Gene Harris - Live in London
Live in London Gene Harris
Release Date: Apr. 8, 2008
Format: CD
CD: Order from Resonance Records for $18.98 ADD TO CART
DOWNLOAD: Order from iTunes
Based on previously unreleased tapes provided by his widow Janie Harris, Live in London is also the only available recording of Harris in action with his British quartet. This group performed together exclusively in the U.K., where hometown audience support and remarkable musicianship elevated their performances to match standards set by Harris's previous work. Most of these tunes have never been recorded by Harris before and none have been previously recorded in quartet ensemble.
"His bluesiness and huge sense of swing defy you to sit still."
- JazzTimes
Gene Harris - Piano
Jim Mullen - Guitar
Andrew Cleyndert - Bass
Martin Drew - Drums
  • L.A. Jazz Scene JPG
  • SoundStage! JPG
  • Jazz.com
  • JazzTimes Magazine JPG
  • A&E Primetime PDF
  • Audiophile Audition JPG
  • Jazz Improv PDF
  • All About Jazz
  • Allmusic