Bill Evans - Live at Art D'Lugoff's Top of The Gate
Live at Art D'Lugoff's Top of The Gate Bill Evans
Release Date: Jun. 12, 2012
Format: Deluxe 3 LP Box Set 180 gram (Hand numbered limited edition)

Bill Evans - Live at Art D'Lugoff's Top of The Gate

iTunes Digital download with digital booklet $15.99
Deluxe digi pak - on sale for $21.98 ADD TO CART

Limited edition 3LP, 180 gram box set 1st pressing of 3,000 - on sale for $69.98: SOLD OUT


  • Β• A newly unearthed discovery of Bill Evans recorded in Greenwich Village, NYC on October 23, 1968.

  • Featuring Eddie Gomez-Bass & Marty Morell-Drums.

  • Β• 2 Complete Never Before Released concerts!

  • Β• All previously unheard performances.

  • Β• The only Evans recording ever released from The Village Gate.

  • Β• Digitally remastered from the original tapes recorded & mixed live providing stellar sound & clarity.

  • Β• Features rare tracks (in some cases recorded live with the Bill Evans trio for the very first time).

  • Β• Deluxe 2 CD digi-pack contains 28 page booklet with essays by Nat Hentoff, Gary Burton, Eddie Gomez, Marty Morell, George Klabin & Art D'Lugoff's son, Raphael D'Lugoff.

  • Β• Includes iconic photos by Tom Copi, Jan Persson, Raymond Ross, Fred Seligo, & Herb Snitzer.

  • Β• Interesting historical documents including contracts, postcards, family photos and more.

  • Limited 3LP Box Set Edition:

  • Β• 180 gram vinyl pressed on 12" LP's at 45 RPM by Record Technology Incorporated (R.T.I.).

  • Β• Deluxe hand numbered (lift off) 13"x13") box by Ross-Ellis.

  • Β• Mastered by Bernie Grundman.

  • Β• Includes 4 panel 12" x 12" version of the CD booklet.


    Side A
    1. Emily (Mandel & Mercer)
    2. Witchcraft (C. Coleman)
    3. Yesterdays (J. Kern)

    Side B
    1. Round Midnight (T. Monk)
    2. My Funny Valentine (Rogers & Hart)
    3. California Here I Come (De Sylva, Jolson & Myers)

    Side C
    1. Gone With The Wind (Magidson & Wrubel)
    2. Alfie (B. Bacharach)
    3. Turn Out The Stars (B. Evans)

    Side D
    1. Yesterdays (J. Kern)
    2. Emily (Mandel & Mercer)
    3. In A Sentimental Mood (D. Ellington)

    Side E
    1. Round Midnight (T. Monk)
    2. Autumn Leaves (J. Kosma)

    Side F
    1. Someday My Prince Will Come (Churchill & Morey)
    2. Mother Of Earl (E. Zindar)
    3. Here's That Rainy Day (Burke & Van Heusen)